Street Art | Street Style

IMG_2547

The last thing on the to-do list for my parents stay in Copenhagen was to explore Christianshavn and make a stop in Christiania. This “free town” is notable for having no government, resulting in legalized selling of weed. This tends to draw the tourists in so they can see for themselves, but what I love the most about this little island town is all of the street paintings and sculpture. Walking through Christiania, there are countless wall murals, welded structures, and mosaic pieces. Since I knew we were heading there today, I decided to dress colorfully as well.

IMG_2570

IMG_2560

IMG_2554

IMG_2576

IMG_2568

IMG_2590

IMG_2539

Whenever I wear this fun tank, I can’t help but pair it with a flannel. In fact, I styled it similarly back in the spring when I was in California. Except this time around, I was wearing a big coat over the look of course! It’s been so cold in Copenhagen lately. Usually I can handle it, but I must admit I’m really grateful to be heading off to some warmer locales on Monday. More on that soon! x. Paige

Get the look:
smiley tank // Urban Outfitters [similar]
flannel // Monki [similar]
disco pants // American Apparel [exact]
boots // Forever 21 [similar]
spike necklace // Forever 21 [similar]
midi rings // H&M [similar]

Here’s one last shot from Christiania today! Keep up with me on Instagram @punkrockparti for more shots. I’m quite active on there!

tumblr_myiy7bGcmN1qhjcnyo1_1280

Leave a comment