New Year, New Blogging Goals

IMG_3578

So I’m aware that we’re well into January by now, but alas, I was traveling and knew that my New Years Resolutions would be on the back burner until I was settled again in Copenhagen. Now that I am back and have had some time to work, I want to share my new plans + goals for Punkrockparti for 2014!

header 1

Here we go:

Goal #1: First of all, as you may have guessed from the updated logo above, Punkrockparti is getting a new look! This is something I had planned to do in the summer, but I started daydreaming about it on vacation and redesigned not only the logo, but the entire site, myself this past week before school started. I will also be switching blogging platforms [scary, I know!] so I will be sure to put an update out about that tomorrow so that I don’t lose any of you lovely followers! My goal is to launch the new site on Monday and I am very very excited, so stay tuned!

– My next goals relate to the content of Punkrockparti.com, and who I want to be as a blogger and where I will focus my time. First, I still plan on blogging as much as I typically do, about 5 times a week. However, I have felt inspired lately to write about more things that I am interested in. Here are some of my thoughts:

Goal #2: For a long time I have felt that the focus of this blog was mainly my personal style, with a bit of art + architecture thrown in. Since I have been traveling quite a bit and living in Copenhagen I feel that I have a pretty unique perspective on architecture and urban living, and I want to share more about that. I of course still plan to blog about my personal style, but I would love to see the posts become way more lifestyle based and talk about the neighborhood I am in or the event I am at!

*So, if you are one of my fashion-loving-readers, please stick with me! There will be some new content but it will always be an important aspect of this blog. I also share a lot of my fashion finds on Instagram, @punkrockparti, so keep up with me there!

Goal #3: Another new perspective I will gain is from interning with an urban renewal organization this semester, and that is a topic I have become very interested in. It is an exciting position that I plan to blog about after the launch, and I would like to continue sharing my discoveries on the blog.

Goal #4: As an architecture student, I would like to continue sharing my knowledge + advice with you. One of my post successful posts was How to Stay Motivated as an Architecture Student, and I just recently launched my advice video about the same topic, which you can watch on Youtube. I find that there is a lack of advice or just general blogging about architecture school, and I would like to change that!

Goal #5: Finally, some of my favorite posts in 2013 were the interviews I held with designers + also architects. With the launch of the new site, I have a couple of great interviews lined up with really fascinating people in the design world, that I hope you will love as well.

Alright, still with me? I sure hope so! I know that it may sound like I may be making a lot of big changes, but I think this will only lead to better blog posts + more interesting content in 2014. I hope that you’ll get excited for the new site to launch Monday and will see what kind of new posts will be coming your way in the new year.

I love you all + you reading along with me means the world! I really hope to see you around still. Check back this weekend for some reminders on how you can still follow along, and I’ll see you on the new Punkrockparti.com on Monday! x. Paige

1 comment

Leave a comment