Advice Video: How to Stay Motivated in Architecture School

Screen Shot 2013-12-10 at 10.36.49 PM

Lately, I’ve been shocked at the lack of advice resources available online for architecture students. Perhaps this is because we are naturally very busy and don’t often find time to blog or reflect, but it was something that I wanted to change.

After writing an article on Staying Motivated in Architecture School, it received a great response and has actually been one of my most popular posts to date, and has also created a lot of feedback + interaction with my readers.

Since it has been quite a while since I wrote that, I wanted to expand on the topic a little further, and decided to do that in video form. My goal is that this not only provides more info, but also feels more personal than my original article.

I am admittedly nervous to put this video out into the world, but I want to share my experiences over the past 3 1/2 years of school, and hope that it would help someone out there struggling. Of course, I am no expert and don’t even take my own advice sometimes. I still have a lot to learn, but I would love to start writing more architectural content for this blog and think this will be a big start.

Check out the video below [I apologize in advance for how long it is, oops!] and hope that you find it interesting or it helps you out!

I’d love to hear your feedback, advice, or constructive criticism as well! Thanks for watching! x. Paige

1 comment

Leave a comment