Designer Outfit: Audrey of Preciously Mine

As a longtime fan of designer Audrey Precious, I’ve followed her work for quite some time. She is a super talented, not to mention rad, lady running her brand of handmade clutches she designs and sews herself known as Preciously Mine. Not only has she built the business herself, she is always coming up with new styles and offering the coolest prints.

Another one of her talents are these outfit layouts she creates on Polyvore! I was so excited when she wanted to collab on an outfit for the creative girl, incorporating one of her designs [the Wu-Tang clutch]. Below you can check out our interview + shop the look!

image

1// Sleeveless Blouse – Dolce & Gabbana 2// Clutch – Preciously Mine 3// Flats – Carvela Kurt Keiger 4// Lipstick – YSL 5// iPhone – Apple 6// Good Vibes Spray – Wild Enlightenment 7// Denim – Abercrombie & Fitch 8// Infinity Scarf – Modcloth 9// Geometric Earrings – C.Wonder 10// Watercolor Pencils – Staedler 11// Revolver Notebook – Megawing

Did you study design or fashion design, or are you self taught?

I would say both, but mostly self taught. I started sewing at 14 years old, taking sewing class from a seamstress in my town. I then went to fashion school for two semesters but I didn’t really like it. It took away my creativity and I dropped out. That’s when I taught myself how to make bags!

How long does a typical piece take? Do you have any assistance?

It’s really hard to tell. On a good day, I can make a clutch in 30 minutes, on another, it can take me over an hour to make a purse! My husband helps me a lot!

What inspires you most?
I’m inspired from all kind of art! From painting to tattooing, from fashion shows to nature!

What’s in store for the future of Preciously Mine? Any dreams?

There is a lot of new things to come! We are working on a big collaboration right now. You will have to stay tuned to find out! The ultimate dream would be to have Preciously Mine in retail stores!

Thank you so much to Audrey for creating this rad look and sharing a bit about her brand! Don’t forget to check out her line on her website + follow her Instagram accounts @audreyprecious and @preciouslymine to keep up with her adventures and cute goods!

Thanks for stopping by the blog today! x. Paige

Leave a comment